No Music Requests - "20 Years Of Last Train"
(Last Train 002)

From Aural Innovations #30 (February 2005)

This is a CD that was released last year in Norway to commemorate 20 years of one of Oslo's coolest ROCK clubs, Last Train. The CD features 20 different bands that have played and supported the venue over the years. In some cases the tracks are rare and unreleased (WE - "Cold Night for Alligators" by Roky Erikson) and others just taken from live or studio recordings. It is a really cool compilation with Turbonegro, Team Spirit, Gluecifer, Madrugada, King Midas, Euroboys, Die Die Die, Astroburger, Wonderfools, Amulet, Anal Babes and more.

For more information you can visit the Last Train web site at:

Reviewed by Scott Heller

Click your browser's BACK button to return to the previous page.
Or CLICK HERE to return to the main Aural Innovations page.